Legend

I just got back from seeing GrandMaster Flash at Weekend. It was an amazing show. His technique was flawless, his song selection was top-notch, and the only time he dropped a beat was when the crowd was jumping too much.

I spent most of the show posted up 3 feet from the legend, jumping, dancing, shouting, and when the mood struck me, Wu-Tanging.

GrandMast Flash really has nothing to do with Berlin, Europe, Ghana, or anything else going on in my world right now, but I wanted to take the time to acknowledge a man who helped create Hip-Hop and thank god for an amazing night.

The picture here is a shot of me and Aditi from Halloween 2006 when I dressed up as GMF.

-Jareau
10 July, 2008
Berlin, 4am

Leave a Reply

